Using Smartsheet

Archives for May 2019

Discussion List

• Help For Colorblind Folks
    In Using Smartsheet
    Good morning! I struggle with trying to pick the appropriate colors from the fill and text palettes due to red-green color blindness. Would it be possible to have a text bubble with the name of the color pop up when you mouse over each col…
    47 4
    47 views 4 comments Most recent by Erick Sorrells Using Smartsheet
  • Smartsheet export to excel corruption error
    In Using Smartsheet
    My team has been exporting a Smartsheet to Excel for over a year now then 5/30 we started getting a corrpuption error on our export to Excel (see attached Corruption1 & 2 Attachments).  Trying to firgure out why this is happening now.…
    135 2
    135 views 2 comments Most recent by Andrée Starå Using Smartsheet
  • Man hours & working out hours worked for a specific employee
    In Using Smartsheet
    Hey everyone, I'm new to this. Here's my sheet for reference. https://app.smartsheet.com/sheets/H5CQ6ffqh3x28mf265WJQqP5jqxvcjfHGFjcxHJ1?view=gantt Two things. 1. I want to have a man hours column that works out how many people are in …
    56 3
    56 views 3 comments Most recent by Andrée Starå Using Smartsheet
  • Notifications or Alerts based on Conditions
    In Using Smartsheet
    The more and more I use Smartsheet the more I am becoming disappointed with the lack of features for something that has been around as long as it has. We recently chose to use Smartsheet and as long as we keep it very basic, Smartsheet is…
    2 6
    2 views 6 comments Most recent by Mike Wilday Using Smartsheet
  • SMARTSHEET time action
    In Using Smartsheet
    Hi all ,  I would like to know , when I set a an alert so that an action must be triggered when reaching a certain date , at what time the action is actually triggered ? 00:01 ?  Thanks in advance .
    1 9
    1 view 9 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome Using Smartsheet
  • Nested IF - Incorrect Argument