clarification or a how to for forms?

sthomas
sthomas
edited 12/09/19 in Smartsheet Basics

Hello!

I am new to Smartsheet, but have caught on. However, while I can create a form, when I send it to someone (or go to the URL myself), any changes made are not showing up in my sheet. 

How do I make a form specific to a row (i.e. project)?

How do I show them the information in the rest of the row (I'm only choosing some fields for them to input info) so they can confirm the info we already had is still correct?

Feel like I'm missing something...

Thanks, Shelley

Tags:

Comments

• jwolf
    jwolf ✭✭

I just came out to the website for the exact same reason and am interested in hearing the responses.  It almost seems like we need to combine the "request update" function with the form function.  I also feel like I'm missing something, too!

Thanks,

Jennifer

• Yes, I saw the request update too, and thought maybe I should use that.

Just not sure.

ONLY support I can seem to get is here, as the 101 classes are $700'ish.

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi,

It sure sounds like you should use Update Requests.

Can you describe your process in more detail and maybe share the sheet(s) or some screenshots? (Delete/replace any confidential/sensitive information before sharing) That would make it easier to help. (share too, andree@getdone.se)

Have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant @ Get Done Consulting

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Mike Wilday
    Mike Wilday ✭✭✭✭✭✭