Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives

The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.

Cell linking from Report?

JLC
JLC ✭✭✭✭✭✭
edited 12/09/19 in Archived 2015 Posts

Hi all,

I have a question and/or suggestion regarding cell linking. I have a master sheet that needs to pull cell links from multiple sheets which have very specific parameters. The sheets that we are pulling the cell links from all contain vast amounts of data, so we've created a report to pull the specific data that we need. However, there doesn't seem to be a way to cell link from the report to our master smartsheet. This would be of great use to us instead of having to hand-pick the specific rows we want from each sheet to link into the master.

Any chance this could be implemented, or does anyone have a workaround? Our master sheet cannot be a report or I would have done so.

Comments

• Travis
    Travis Employee
    edited 11/03/15

Good question, Jaye! There is not a way to cell link from reports (just to and from sheets) but I will submit this request to our enhancement request list and it will be considered for future development. 

Thanks! 

• JLC
    JLC ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Thanks Travis, it would ve very helpful for our team! The current cell linking process is powerful, but cumbersome when having to link many things at once - we do this a few times a month; on a daily basis we only need to find one or two cells which of course doesn't take much time.

Thank you again, we love Smartsheet!

• Please add my vote to enhancement/bug fixing request for this. 

• JLC
    JLC ✭✭✭✭✭✭