Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives

The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.

Calendar Coding Possibility

Dr. Holly Pope
edited 12/09/19 in Archived 2015 Posts

I am a project manager and assign items to various vendors. I am wondering if there is a way to have the vendors color coded in the calendar view, so that I could look at one calendar and know who has bandwidth? My workaround is to add information in my master sheet and then add to each vendor's sheet; however, I would rather not have to go to each sheet to view. 

Thanks in Advance!

Holly 

Comments

• JamesR
    JamesR ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Try adding them adscolaberators and then assigning through the contact list to assign them and then use rge Resourse management view.

• Travis
    Travis Employee
    edited 03/13/15

JamesR’ suggestion could be a good solution for this. If you are on a Team or Enterprise account and were able to add your vendors to your account under User Management as free users, you can track them using the Resource Management tool which can show user’s allocation across multiple sheets and projects. 

Here’s a quick rundown on the Resource Management functionality in Smartsheet: http://www.smartsheet.com/resource-management-getting-started

We are also developing the ability to view calendars and Gantt charts in reports. Once this functionality is available, you could run a report to grab assigned items from multiple sheets/vendors and view them in a unified Gantt chart or calendar. 

Check out our product roadmap for information on features in development: www.smartsheet.com/product-roadmap