Countifs project status is neither complete nor cancelled

I'm new to this, and I'm having issues with counting the number of projects where Project Type = X and Project Status does Not equal Complete or Cancelled. I'm fumbling my way through unsuccessfully. This will go on a dashboard where I have other working formulas, but this is out of my expertise.

Here's what I have so far. I'm sure there are obvious errors in it, but hopefully I can get not just the correct formula, but a little coaching/suggestions as well. I don't want to be the guy who constantly leans on others.

=COUNTIFS({Project Status}, NOT(OR(@cell = "Complete", @cell = "Cancelled")), {Project Type}, Label13)

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Getting closer, but still returning 0 as the value when there should be larger numbers.

=COUNTIFS({Project Type}, Label17, {Project Status}, OR("Not Started", "Assigned", "In Progress", "Awaiting Content", "Awaiting Approval", "Final Delivery In Progress", "On Hold"))

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi Brian,

Can you describe your process in more detail and maybe share the sheet(s) or some screenshots? (Delete/replace any confidential/sensitive information before sharing) That would make it easier to help. (share too, andree@getdone.se)

I hope that helps!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

work-bold

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Thank you very much. Here's a summary, and I'll try not to ramble.