multiple admins using filter feature at same time

As with Excel, you have the function to share a workbook or sheet and each user can filter without impacting another user in the same sheet making updates to their information. Does Smartsheet not have this feature that would allow 3 admins of a shared sheet, make their changes or use their own filters to do there updates without changing the sheet someone else is working on? I'm still pretty new to smartsheet so I keep getting emails from my colleagues asking me to remove my filter so they can see their lines they need to update.

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Stacie Davis

It will sort of work until someone saves with their filter applied, and then that filter would override the others when they reload their sheets.

I'd recommend using a report or multiple reports if needed. You can, for example, set it only to show the current user's tasks.

Make sense?

Would that work/help?

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.