Filtering Columns in Reports

I have a master sheet which has data pertaining to different departments. From this master sheet, I'd like to show only the information relevant to a department to that department, and none of the other data.

1) How do I restrict the datas in the columns that have to be shown

2) If out of 4 child rows, 3 pertain to one department and 1 pertains to another, how do i only show them the relevant information

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @mg3245

Hope you are fine, the best way is to use the Dynamic View App

PMP Certified

bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @mg3245

To add to Bassam's excellent advice/answer.

• Another option would be to use cross-sheet formulas for individual sheets that they can view.
    • There is also the option of structuring it in a Dashboard.

What Smartsheet plan do you have?

Would any of those options work/help?

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• mg3245
    mg3245 ✭✭

I am on the Business plan, so Dynamic view is not available to me unfortunately.