Hi, our organization would like a notification to power users if the entire workspace is shared by mistake. How can we do this given the Automation inside 1 specific sheet only addresses that sheet sharing?
Hi @Ted Hassanein
Automations are sheet-based workflows, which means that the Sharing Alert is specific to if that individual sheet is shared, as you've found. There currently isn't a Workspace level alert that you can set up to notify specific people when the Workspace in general has been shared out. (Please submit your feedback to the Product team through this form, here!)
Thanks @Genevieve P. for confirming, done and will also send an email to our Customer Success Manager :)
©2022. All Rights Reserved Smartsheet Inc.