Cell linking

Discussion List

• Task completion updates
    In Archived 2015 Posts
    Hi, I have created a production schedule sheet which is viewed by the guys in the workshop. I'm trying to find the best way for them to give me updates on task completion. I dont want to give them editor access to the sheet because this th…
    12 4
    Closed 12 views 4 comments Most recent by Kevin Jacques Archived 2015 Posts
  • Rollup report missing rows
    In Archived 2015 Posts
    Can't figure this one out. Hoping someone can help.   I have 6 sheets for various projects we are working on. Each sheet has at least one level of heirarchy and some have up to 3 (parent/child/grandchild?).   I have used cell linking t…
    31 1
    Closed 31 views 1 comment Most recent by Greg Hawk Archived 2015 Posts
  • Drop Down Lists
    In Archived 2015 Posts
    I am new to smart sheets and way behind my fellow community members level.   I have a database spreadsheet for tracking new product development.   Question: can you incorporate a drop down list into a smartsheet.   Appreciate your ad…
    1222 2
    Closed 1.2K views 2 comments Most recent by JohnHinkle Archived 2015 Posts
  • Absolute record references
    In Archived 2015 Posts
    Is there a convenient way to assign a fixed reference to a record that remains the same even if new rows are added or deleted anywhere above the record?  Something like linking cells from another sheet, only within the same sheet, may work…
    1536 2
    Closed 1.5K views 2 comments Most recent by YouReachedEd Archived 2015 Posts
  • How to merge the tasks from multiple sheets for a single user ?
    In Archived 2015 Posts
    Hi   I am uding smartsheet to manage the opening of stores in several countries and I invite my internal staff with our franchisee's staff in a a sheet which is a Micro-Planing with 175 tasks to be executed for a neat store opening.   …
    81 1
    Closed 81 views 1 comment Most recent by Richard Rymill SBP Archived 2015 Posts