Formulas and Functions

Archives for June 2020

Discussion List

• Complete/Not Complete Dots Formula for multiple rows
    In Formulas and Functions
    I am wondering if there is a way to create a formula in a cell that will tell you if the following 10-30 cells say complete. For example, when working on a project if all of the tasks beneath are "Green" or marked as "Comple…
    Answered - Pending Review
    29 3
    Answered - Pending Review 29 views 3 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome Formulas and Functions
  • How do I set a formula for an entire single select drop down column?
    I am pretty new to using SmartSheets and I've just figured out how to use formulas! I've been searching everywhere but I can't seem to figure out how to set a formula for an entire column. I want the formula to be automatically be applied …
    74 3
    Answered - Pending Review 74 views 3 comments Most recent by Matt Johnson Formulas and Functions
  • If Statement on Expiration Dates
    My criteria are the following If the Expiration Date Column cell is blank or greater than today+31 days = “Yes” If the Expiration Date Column cell is within 30 days = “Hold” IF the Expiration Date Column cell = today or greater than the d…
    134 3
    Answered - Pending Review 134 views 3 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome Formulas and Functions
  • Issue pulling Countif Reference Date ISBLANK
    Hello, I am running into 'Incorrect Argument' error when trying to count cells that have a blank date for Training Start column from another sheet. My formula is: =COUNTIF(ISBLANK({NED_Project_Master Range 6})) Any thoughts to what I am d…
    Accepted
    15 3
    Accepted Answer 15 views 3 comments Most recent by Paul Newcome Formulas and Functions
  • Help with iferror