Welcome to the Smartsheet Forum Archives

The posts in this forum are no longer monitored for accuracy and their content may no longer be current. If there's a discussion here that interests you and you'd like to find (or create) a more current version, please Visit the Current Forums.

add link or iFrame to a workspace

Options
fpena3888
fpena3888
edited 12/09/19 in Archived 2015 Posts

I am fairly new to smartsheets, but would like to know if there is a way to add a button or hyperlink to a workspace (even if i could put a url link off the custom logo)

I would like this link to go to a sharepoint site.  Ideally it would be the ability to create an iframe.

For example inside a workspace i click on new and have the option to say Sheet, but change the URL to point to a SharePoint site, therefore SharePoint can be embeded withinside of smartsheets.

any feedback, workarounds would be apreciated

Thanks

Federico

Comments

• Zack S
    Zack S Employee
    Options

Hello Federico, 

At this time, there isn't a way to embed SharePoint or integrate SharePoint directly into a sheet, but I'll be sure to add your idea for this functionality to our enhancement request list. 

You can publish a sheet which will provide an iFrame code that can be embeded into another web site if you wish, but there isn't a way to link or embed SharePoint information into Smartsheet. 

We appreciate your input! 

-Zack

• fpena3888
    Options

Hi Zack,

thanks for your reply.  so i guess my followp question to your answer would be, is there a place where i can add a hyperlink at the workspace level?  for example i want the custom logo of a worspace to link to http://google.com?

• Zack S
    Zack S Employee
    Options

Hi Federico, 

There isn't anywhere where you can include a Hyperlink within the Workspace itself. The link would need to be placed in the grid of a sheet, but I can add your vote for this as well.