grouping columns

Options

I'm new with Smartsheet. I want to replace some of my work scope I'm doing currently with Excell by Smartsheet. For this I have two question:

1) Is it possible to group columns as you can in excel?

2) Is it possible to merge cells (horizontally)?

Regards

Chris

Grouping in excel

Merging in excel

Comments

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi Cristoph,

Unfortunately, it's not possible at the moment to either group columns or merge cells in Smartsheet, but it's an excellent idea!

It's a different structure in Smartsheet!

Please submit an Enhancement Request when you have a moment to have your vote added

I hope that helps!

Have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

✅Did my post help answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Janardhan N
    Janardhan N ✭✭
    edited 11/04/20
    Options

Hi,

I just saw this requirement on smart sheet community since 2015 or 2017, however I completely agree that grouping columns always help to categorizing the data needed for our specific needs.

Don't know when we can see this feature.

Thanks

J

• Dan Rennert
    Options

I am new to smartsheet. Grouping columns is a often used feature in excel. Currently by grouping cells in excel, I can look at specific data only in specific columns quickly to make the information managable. Surely there is a way to group or filter columns in smartsheet to look only a specific data quickly, else it really won't fit my need.

Dan

• Jason W
    Jason W ✭✭
    Options