Generating Weekly / Monthly / Quarterly Stats

Hi,

I have a pretty basic project tracker and I need to create some graphs from it.

The graphs need to be derived for weekly, monthly, quarterly delivered projects. I created a mock up for the monthly stats and would appreciate any help to arrive at these values based on the following logic:

Projects delivered in June = C and D, Value generated = 1027+500=1527 this number needs to be updated alongside June by using a formula that references another sheet.

Thanks in advance. I am sure this is a problem someone has already solved and I am having a hard time figuring out formula + sheet referencing since I am new to Smartsheet.

Regards

Diya

Best Answers

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

You are actually closer with your first one.

=SUMIFS(range_to_sum, 1st_criteria_range, 1st_criteria, 2nd_criteria_range, 2nd_criteria)

Notice how you first tell the formula WHAT you want to sum. Then you move on to repeat the pattern of "range comma criteria comma range comma criteria".

Following that syntax, all you are missing is a comma between your range and criteria.

=SUMIFS({Project Intake Sheet Forecast BV}, {Project Intake Sheet Project Status}, "Complete", {Project Intake Sheet End Date}, AND(IFERROR(MONTH(@cell), 0) = 6, IFERROR(YEAR(@cell), 0) = 2020))

Answers

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭

To get the delivered value in June 2020, it would look something along the lines of...

=SUMIFS({Other Sheet Value Column}, {Other Sheet Date Column}, AND(IFERROR(MONTH(@cell), 0) = 6, IFERROR(YEAR(@cell), 0) = 2020))

• Thanks Paul. I tried it out but I am having a hard time cracking sheet referencing. The name of the sheet I am trying to reference is called 'Project Intake Sheet' and the Primary Column is 'Project ID'. Here is what I got, but I am certain I am off:

=SUMIFS({Project ID}, {Value}, {End Date}, AND(IFERROR(MONTH(@cell), 0) = 6, IFERROR(YEAR(@cell), 0) = 2020))

where,