Do share permissions follow when moving from Sheets to Workspace?
Hi team - I'm just wondering if you have a bunch of sheets/reports/dashboards in the SHEETS directory of Smartsheet, that are shared to various people, and move those items into a WORKSPACE, do the permissions from SHEETS follow? Or will only those folks in the WORKSPACE permissions able to access those items? Will I then have to re-share all of those items moved to the WORKSPACE with the people I need to have access?
Some of the sheets have been shared to hundreds of collaborators but my WORKSPACE currently only has 3 people with admin rights. So ideally, moving the sheets/reports/dashboards to the WORKSPACE directory would have all previous shares PLUS those with admin rights in the WORKSPACE.
I hope that makes sense.