Can I create automated survey feedback to a user in Smartsheet

I'm new to using Smartsheet and I'm trying to design a survey with automated feedback to the user. I'm wondering if Smartsheet has the capability to do this. Here is an overview of what I'm trying to do.

I have created a survey that will be going to out to certain company branches. The survey has 10 sections with a pass/no pass criteria for each section. For each company branch, I require a minimum of 10 responses. After 10 responses have been completed, I would like to send some feedback back to the company branch. For each of the 10 sections of the survey, if they pass (according to my criteria), they get a congratulatory message, if they fail, they get several links to resources to enable them improve in that section.

How much of this can be fully automated, and how much of it does require me to do manually? Thanks in advance. Please let me know if you need additional details.

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Lucas Okwudishu

It sounds to me that it can be almost or fully completely automated using the Automation Workflows.

Can you describe your process in more detail and maybe share the sheet(s)/copies of the sheet(s) or some screenshots? (Delete/replace any confidential/sensitive information before sharing) That would make it easier to help. (share too, andree@workbold.com)

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.