Publishing a report

Options

Hi -

I have created a report that will be published to all users. I noticed that once I publish the report that the options to Summarize, Group, Filter are no longer there. Did I do something incorrectly or will they not show once it has been published.

Best Answer

  • hollyconradsmith
    hollyconradsmith ✭✭✭✭
    edited 12/09/21 Answer ✓
    Options

    Hi @Carol-Anne Cerbone,

    The published view is "read-only." If you wish for users to be able to edit the summaries, groups, or filters, you should share them to the report directly.

    You should be able to still edit summaries, groups, or filters from the workspace or directory where the report is stored, but you will not be able to edit from the shared published link.

    Holly Conrad Smith

    Director of Technology & Innovation 💡 at Streamline

    CliftonStrengths Top 5: Deliberative, Restorative, Achiever, Consistency, Harmony

Answers

  • hollyconradsmith
    hollyconradsmith ✭✭✭✭
    edited 12/09/21 Answer ✓
    Options

    Hi @Carol-Anne Cerbone,

    The published view is "read-only." If you wish for users to be able to edit the summaries, groups, or filters, you should share them to the report directly.

    You should be able to still edit summaries, groups, or filters from the workspace or directory where the report is stored, but you will not be able to edit from the shared published link.

    Holly Conrad Smith

    Director of Technology & Innovation 💡 at Streamline

    CliftonStrengths Top 5: Deliberative, Restorative, Achiever, Consistency, Harmony

  • Carol-Anne Cerbone
    Carol-Anne Cerbone ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

    Thanks Holly! Appreciate your quick response. I thought that would be the case but wanted to be sure.

  • Sally Chavez
    Options

    How can I share a report that has a view only link, AND that the users can sort the report??