Using Control Center to add filter to a Report

Options

I have a sheet of subscriptions for all our customers being populated from another system. This is a 1-many list. I want to create a sheet with only the selected customer's data and use that in the control center blueprint. The end result would be a sheet with only 1 customer listed in the sheet created by control center. But, I can't seem to figure out how to 1 pull the data from a source sheet that meets a specific criteria and then also use that as a variable in the blueprint process of creating a workspace for each customer.

Any ideas?

Tags:

Answers

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

Hi @Julie Sutton

What about setting up this sheet to have a cross-sheet INDEX(MATCH formula? Here's another Community Post that goes through how to create INDEX(MATCH formulas.

The Matching value would need to be content provisioned by Control Center (ex. the Customer Name, perhaps cell-linked in from another sheet in your Blueprint). Then the cross-sheet references can point to your external sheet and pull back data that matches that name.

I haven't personally tested this set-up with Control Center, so let me know if it works for you or not!

Cheers,

Genevieve

• Julie Sutton
    Options