Automating a Roll up for RYG Symbols for Health

NCharleb
NCharleb ✭✭
edited 11/25/21 in Formulas and Functions

Team,

Thank you for your patience, I'm still learning.

I have gone down a rabbit hole trying to figure out how to roll up Health symbols RGY. In my search for help I came across this formula but it's not working. =IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Red") > 1, "Red", IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Red") > 0, "Yellow", IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Yellow") > 1, "Yellow", "Green")))

In the example below I want a formula to automate the Health symbol to roll up to Treasury, another for Trust, and then overall for Finance that would include the last 5 tasks.

Best Answer

• Kelly Moore
    Kelly Moore ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

Hey @NCharleb

I combined the Parent Row Rollup formula with the Non-Parent row formulas. The formula first looks for Parent rows by seeing if any children are present (Count of children If yes, it applies the parent formula. If false, it applies the non-parent formulas. See if this works for you

=IF(COUNT(CHILDREN()) > 0, IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Red") > 1, "Red", IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Red") > 0, "Yellow", IF(COUNTIFS(CHILDREN(), "Yellow") > 1, "Yellow", "Green"))), IF(Status@row = "Complete", "Green", IF(OR(Status@row = "On Hold", Status@row = "Cancelled", Status@row = "Not Started"), "Gray", IF(OR(ISBLANK(Status@row), ISBLANK([Target End Date]@row)), "", IF(AND([Target End Date]@row <= TODAY(3), OR(Status@row <> "On Hold", Status@row <> "Cancelled", Status@row <> "Not Started", Status@row <> "Complete")), "Red", IF(AND([Target End Date]@row <= TODAY(7), OR(Status@row <> "On Hold", Status@row <> "Cancelled", Status@row <> "Not Started", Status@row <> "Complete")), "Yellow", "Green"))))))

Kelly

Answers

• Kelly Moore
    Kelly Moore ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hey @NCharleb