RYGB status formula - some issues

Options

Hoping to get some help! I'm new to Smartsheet and have been piecing together formulas from the community posts but running into an issue. I'm using the following formula to auto format the Schedule Health column with Red, Yellow, Green, Blue balls or just display "future" (the screen shot shows the criteria in column Task Name). I'm struggling with rows 77 and 79, somehow if the End Date is greater than 1 week from today, it will show "Future", instead of the corresponding Yellow or Green ball. I think I need to add one more condition to the formula for Yellow and Green but can't seem to process the info in my head!

= IF([Actual % Complete]@row = 1, "Blue", IF(OR(AND([Actual % Complete]@row <= 0.3, [Start Date]@row < TODAY(), [End Date]@row >= TODAY(), [End Date]@row <= TODAY(7)), AND([Actual % Complete]@row <> 1, [End Date]@row < TODAY())), "Red", IF(AND([Actual % Complete]@row < 0.75, [Start Date]@row < TODAY(), [End Date]@row >= TODAY(), [End Date]@row <= TODAY(7)), "Yellow", IF(AND([Actual % Complete]@row >= 0.75, [End Date]@row >= TODAY(), [End Date]@row <= TODAY(7)), "Green", "Future"))))

Answers

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Let's try a little bit of clean up to see if that helps first. If not, it should at least help with troubleshooting.

=IF([Actual % Complete]@row = 1, "Blue", IF([End Date]@row < TODAY(), "Red", IF([End Date]@row <= TODAY(7), IF([Actual % Complete]@row <= 0.3, "Red", IF([Actual % Complete]@row <= 0.75, "Yellow", "Green")), "Future")))

• ACL
    ACL ✭✭
    Options

Thanks for the quick response Paul! So row 77 and 79 are still displaying "Future".

I think rows 78 and 80 are now only looking at one criteria now vs a combination:

• for example, in row 80, Red is taking into account end date being within 7 days from today but not looking at start date, if start date is in the future, that task should show "Future", if start date has passed then it should be Red)