Best way to disseminate information to multiple customers using Workapps?

Options

Hello! I am looking for a little advice on the best way to approach an issue. We use Smartsheet to store numerous project plans in various workspaces for each customer. We then combine the data - like progress status - to create reports that go up to leadership. We are also being asked to create a means for our customers to view some of this information. Since they are not regularly Smartsheet users Workapps seems to be the tool we need.

My question is this: What would be the best way to setup a solution so that each customer only sees their specific project data and none of the others? Should we setup multiple Workapps, one per customer, and control access through that or can we setup one Workapp and control access through something like a dynamic view per customer and assign each business only to that one view in the Workapp. I am still new to Smartsheet so I hope I at least gave a good overview of the issue even if the possible options are not feasible.

We understand that there will probably be a bottleneck for user management (WorkApps User Management — Smartsheet Community) but we think this is acceptable for the benefits for us and our customers.

Thank you for your help and take care!

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi @TekWriter

I hope you're well and safe!

It depends on what data you want to show.

Can you share some screenshots or/and more details about what you'd like to show? (Delete/replace any confidential/sensitive information before sharing) That would make it easier to help.

I hope that helps!

Be safe, and have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please support the Community by marking it Insightful/Vote Up, Awesome, or/and as the accepted answer. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!