Dashboard Question

I am pretty new to smartsheet so I was looking to see if I could get some guidance. My manager is looking to see if it is possible to select "Ready for Test" on the dashboard and ideally it would take her to the smartsheet but only to the rows that have "Ready for Test" selected. She does not want to see the entire smartsheet which has 500ish rows, just the few rows that have ready for test. Is there a way to make this happen?

Currently, I created a shared filter so she can select that. But that is a temporary fix to what she is looking to have done.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Best Answers

• DKazatsky2
    DKazatsky2 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

Hi @WesMcNally ,

You can create a report that is filtered to only show rows that are ready to test. Next, for the dashboard widget, for "Widget Behavior" choose "Open a Smartsheet item..." and link the report you just created. When the widget is clicked, the user will be brought to the report.

Hope that helps,

Dave

• JamesB
    JamesB ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

@WesMcNally

On The Dashboard you can have the widget perform an action upon click. One of those is to open a Smartsheet Item. The easiest way to have it open only ready for test is to make a report of the sheet and filter it to only show items marked ready for test and then have your widget link to the report.

Answers

• DKazatsky2
    DKazatsky2 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

Hi @WesMcNally ,

You can create a report that is filtered to only show rows that are ready to test. Next, for the dashboard widget, for "Widget Behavior" choose "Open a Smartsheet item..." and link the report you just created. When the widget is clicked, the user will be brought to the report.

Hope that helps,

Dave

• JamesB
    JamesB ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

@WesMcNally