Using COUNTIFS to count number of occurrences within two different sheets = UNPARSEABLE

Options

Hello - This is my first time using this community. I am trying count across two sheets to count the number of times a name is present in a column. They could be contained in both or just one sheet. My formula is continually wrong and from experience I know that it is likely something little that I am missing. Here is the latest one I have tried:

=COUNTIFS({Polaris minus CSC Creator}, =Creator@row, {Polaris minus CSC Date}, >=DATE(2022, 1, 1), {Polaris minus CSC Date}, <=DATE(2022, 12, 31)), {Polaris CSC Open}, OR({Polaris CSC Range 2}, =Creator@row, {Polaris CSC Open}, >=DATE(2022, 1, 1), {Polaris CSC Open}, <=DATE(2022, 12, 31))

Any advice would be appreciated!

Best Answer

Answers

• Michele R
    Options

I realized that I put the wrong Formula that I am actually using, the OR is wrong in the original post. This one shows where the OR needs to be...I think :)

=COUNTIFS({Polaris minus CSC Creator}, =Creator@row, {Polaris minus CSC Date}, >=DATE(2022, 1, 1), { Polaris minus CSC Date}, <=DATE(2022, 12, 31)), OR({Polaris CSC Open}, {Polaris CSC Range 2}, =Creator@row, {Polaris CSC Open}, >=DATE(2022, 1, 1), {Polaris CSC Open}, <=DATE(2022, 12, 31))

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

You would need to create two separate COUNTIFS (one for each sheet) and then add them together.

=COUNTIFS({Sheet 1}) + COUNTIFS({Sheet 2})

• Michele R
    Options

Thank you Paul. I did end up trying that after I submitted my question but for some reason my second COUNTIFS is not counting. For the test user, I know that the first sheet is zero and the second sheet has counts.

=COUNTIFS({Polaris minus CSC Creator1}, =Creator@row, {Polaris minus CSC Substatus}, "Open-Update Needed" + COUNTIFS({ Polaris minus CSC Creator1}, =Creator@row, {Polaris minus CSC Substatus}, "Resolved-Completed"))

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options