February Question of the Month - Join the conversation and receive a badge

Options

Comments

• Jaime Ciabattoni
    Jaime Ciabattoni ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

I went through so many careers as a kid! When my grandmother took me to "Take your daughter to work day" at Merck I wanted to be a genetic engineer...then I found out you needed to be good at math. Then I wanted to be a writer...but figured out quickly I wasn't fully committed to that either.

In middle school I did my first play and then in high school found how much being part of a community theater filled my soul. I started performing at multiple theaters. Of course, as a Leo, I adore the applause and praise from being in shows (🤩), but when asked why I really do it I always say..."For a few hours, I'm able to bring an audience into a world outside of their own. Where they can leave their troubles and worries at the door and just BE here with me."

Now, I'm a project manager which has its ups and downs but I still do theater. In 2023, I declared it "Jaime's Year of Theater" and I was lucky enough to be cast in FIVE shows at five different theaters!! All the while building up a community of friends in the town I now live in. And I can finally call it home. 💖

I attached a photo of my different 2023 roles....from top right and around....

John/Elvis - "Four Weddings and an Elvis"

Sister Augusta - "Drinking Habits"

Lucy - "A Charlie Brown Christmas" <-- Dream role!!!

Zena - "Women & One Acts"

Celia - "The Misanthrope"

I am VERY honored to be starting this year in my favorite play (and another DREAM role), "The Glass Menagerie" where I am playing Laura. We open March 8th!

• boeshcameron
    Options