AVG Collect with Referenced sheets

I am trying to use intake sheets to manage my regional level of data, where they will pull the basic

information from the "network" intake sheet. that all works well, but I now am trying to get is the average of completion % for each project brought into the region(the the average of my 5 regions).

I thought a AVG(Collect would get the job done, but i am very new with smartsheet. These intake sheets are all identical in structure.

The formula:

=AVG(COLLECT({Northeast % Complete} {Central % Complete} {Southeast % Complete} {Southwest % Complete} {West % Complete}, {Central Project ID}{Northeast Project ID}{Southeast Project ID}{Southwest Project ID}{West Project ID}, [Project ID]@row))

This is what each page would look like:

I just get back #UNPARSEABLE

Any idea what I am doing wrong here? is this the wrong way to go about this maybe

Answers

• heyjay
    heyjay ✭✭✭✭✭

Looks like you are missing commas in between references. Here is a similar post that might help.

• =AVG(COLLECT(

"{Northeast % Complete} {Central % Complete} {Southeast % Complete} {Southwest % Complete} {West % Complete}" I Am referencing these ranges. Each regions % Complete

"{Central Project ID}{Northeast Project ID}{Southeast Project ID}{Southwest Project ID}{West Project ID}" Referencing the Project Id row as criteria

[Project ID]@row)) Finally Project ID row on the Network sheet to determine which Project ID to pull avg % for.

That was my thought process at least, it doesn't work obviously. I have tried with commas in between them all and then I get #INVALID OPERATION.

• Jason Tarpinian
    Jason Tarpinian ✭✭✭✭✭✭

@jforbis, I saw this old one was still unanswered and wanted to try something with it. You are getting the error because you are referencing multiple ranges, and COLLECT only works with a single range. If I'm following you correctly, you can still get the result your are looking for by using a couple other functions instead.