Getting values in one row from another sheet where they are in multiple rows

Hi,

I have a master data where country wise and department wise email ids are there in separate rows. I n my separate sheet, I need to pick email ids in one row where let's say Country is AU and Department is IT. I have tried to use Index collect formula but that doesn't work as in my master data email ids are in separate rows. If multiple email ids are in one row then I can pick with Index (collect) but since they are in separate rows, Index (collect) formula doesn't work. Please help if you have faced this kind of problem.

Thanks.

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Kamya Pamnani,

Could you please add a screenshot of your sheets? This will help me create the formula for you. Additionally, it would be better if you could copy and paste the column names in your reply.

PMP Certified

bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

• Kamya Pamnani
    Kamya Pamnani ✭✭✭✭

Hi Bassam Khalil,

Please fine below screenshot of master data:

Below is the screenshot of the data where I need values. I have used Join (collect) formula and the multiple email ids got populated in same cell but the problem is with Automation. The automation workflow is not going to those email ids. Please help if you know of other formula.

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Kamya Pamnani,