Published link error message "The sheet you were trying to open has been deleted".

Options

Published link error message "The sheet you were trying to open has been deleted". Does anyone know why people I sent this link to would be getting this message? The sheets are not deleted. It works fine for those who have been shared to the workspace, just not those with the published link. They can see the dashboard, just not view the source sheet when they click on it.

Answers

  • Debbie Sawyer
    Debbie Sawyer ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

    Hi Jennifer

    Have a look at the source sheet and see if someone has inadvertantly stopped publishing for that sheet...

    i.e. go to the publish button on the source sheet and ensure that slider is enabling publishing.

    This message will come up for published link users if the slider has been turned off.

    Hope this helps

    Debbie