Multiple Values Filtered to One Cell

Options

I am fairly new to Smartsheet. I am wanting filter data from one sheet to another capturing multiple values in one cell. I have an associate listing with the hardware they are assigned to. They may have several rows with different hardware. I want to see their hardware in some sort of summary sheet in one field (ex. MacBook Pro, HP AIO). I have a VLOOKUP field working, but it's only pulling in the first row where their name is listed. Am I able to modify this to include the other row data as well?

Best Answer

Answers

• Kris Mize
    Kris Mize ✭✭✭
    Options

Genevieve, thank you for this! This was exactly what I was looking for. I updated my formula based on what you listed and everything is showing now. Thank you!!

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

Wonderful! I'm so glad it worked for you. 🙂

• Kris Mize
    Kris Mize ✭✭✭
    Options

@Genevieve P - quick follow-up. What you proposed is working perfectly, except that it seems to be limited to 100 rows. I have our associates linked to a number, and when I type in 001 - 099, it pulls the data through correctly. But if I enter 100 - 284, it gives me a #NO MATCH error. Is there a limit? Thank you again for all of your help!

• Genevieve P.
    Options

Hi @Kris Mize

Could you post a screen capture of the sheets (blocking out data) and posting exactly what your formula is? I'd like to see why it might not be finding a match... how are the numbers 100 - 284 being returned in your sheets?

• Kris Mize
    Kris Mize ✭✭✭
    Options

Of course! Below is my formula -

=JOIN(COLLECT({MRK Associate Listing Range 2}, {MRK Associate Listing Range 1}, [Audit Number]290))

• Genevieve P.
    Options

Hmm interesting. I presume the Audit Number column is the one with the numbers on the very far left? Could you also post a picture of the sheet it's cross-referencing to, the MRK Listing Range 1, with the Audit number?