Can only Admins and Licensed accounts use the "Proofing" function?

Hi All,

I'm quite new to Smartsheets and I'm trying to set up a process utilizing the "Proofing" Function...I am the admin of the sheet but I'd like several people who do not have admin or licenses to be able to use this function. Smartsheet says that anyone with editor privilege can use this function but when they try to go to the Proof panel, it says that it's only available for licensed users.

Is this true? Can the proofing feature only be used by those who have admin or licenses? The demo states that anyone can use this but I have gotten feedback from my colleagues that it requires them to be licensed/admin if they try to upload a document.

What is a good workaround for a comprehensive back and forth document review?

Here is the current workflow:

The workflow for the document review is as outlined here:

1) Group at Covance uploads draft report into Smartsheet...sets off trigger to SA group

2) SA group at GNE reviews documents, makes edits as needed and then uploads new version

3) PK group reviews document that SA finished reviewing, also makes edits, and then uploads a new version-trigger is then sent BACK to Covance saying that the document is ready for finalization.

4) Covance group creates the final version and then uploads back into Smartsheet-trigger email is sent to all groups.

Attaching the documents to the row is not that feasible because we have multiple documents for different things and it will be difficult to figure out which document is which and the most recent. We were hoping to utilize the proofing feature just for this purpose.

Any insight that you can provide would be appreciated!

Thank you so much,

Savita Ubhayakar

Best Answer

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 06/07/21

Hi @Savita Ubhayakar

Hope you are fine. please read the following article it will help you to understand

Collaborate on a proof