Bridge allows all Bridge "Admins" to access and modify any workflows and there is no audit trail when changes are made including when something is changed or deleted. This opens up risks to the functionality and operation of the automation, can have significant downstream impacts to the overall solution and prevents quick identification and resolution to a major action such as deleting.
Current State: If a user selects the no fill, red Prohibition Symbol or No Symbol ⛔️ next to a Trigger (whether by accident or on purpose), the Trigger is immediately deleted. There is no warning something will be deleted or a confirmation the user wants to delete the trigger like most applications and websites build in when something is being deleted or removed. It is critical that there is a confirmation step when a Trigger or any element of a Bridge workflow is deleted.
Future State Recommendation/Idea: Create a contingency plan to address the risks when an element of Bridge is deleted, such as:
- Build an audit trail feature to see what was deleted or changed, the user that took the action and the state before the change - similar to the cell history or Activity Log features in the native environment, OR
- Create a rollback plan Bridge users can easily view/access the previous state of the workflow.