Formulas and Functions

Archives for March 2018

Discussion List

• Clock Hour Progress Management
    In Formulas and Functions
    Hello, My name is James Smith. I am an Instructor for Gateway Community College in Phoenix, AZ. I am Looking for alternative methods to track time as student’s progress through our courses. I am not looking for a time management system,…
    11 views 1 comment Most recent by MattH Formulas and Functions
  • Uncheck the previous checkbox when a new box is checked
    Hello How do I get rid of a previous check when a new checkbox is selected?   This is what really need to happen: (Task Name 6 needs to transition from one to another (Idea, Concept, Design, Validation, Lanuch) as the approvals are sent…
    211 2
    211 views 2 comments Most recent by Chris McKay Formulas and Functions
  • Batch rename hyperlinks
    Hi I have a column with a long URL http://blblblblbl... There are about 300 rows in the sheet. I'd like to change the display text of the links to Preview for all of them. Is there a way? I can not do this one by one. (multiple sheets wi…
    237 2
    237 views 2 comments Most recent by Brad Jones Formulas and Functions
  • Nesting IF Formula
    I have been reading though the discussions and have attempted to nest the IF functions but I am having difficulties with it maybe someone will be able to help me. We are using check boxes to track numbers when checked. I created the functi…
    52 views 15 comments Most recent by Mike Wilday Formulas and Functions
  • cross sheet countif formula
    Trying to find the right formula to count a name column in one sheet based on a specific location in another column.  I've done this successfully with numbers using sumif, but the count isn't working.  Is it not possible?  i tried countif …
    41 views 3 comments Most recent by Robert S. Formulas and Functions
  • RYG formula in response to a numbered cell