Sign in to submit new ideas and vote
Get Started

Symbols: Damage Assessment post Hurricane


It would be helpful to have symbols that could reflect Damage Assessment on buildings or homes. From FEMA:

For the purposes of efficiency, FEMA has established four categories of damage that an impacted home may fall within: destroyed, major, minor, or affected. In many cases, the size and needs of the unfolding disaster will not allow PDA teams to conduct a detailed review of each home. Joint PDA teams should use the following standards for categorizing degrees of damage:

Affected: a building/home is considered affected if the damage to the home is mostly cosmetic.

Minor: a building/home with repairable non-structural damage.

Major: a building/home with structural damage or other significant damage that requires extensive repairs.

Destroyed: the building/home is a total loss

1 votes

Idea Submitted · Last Updated