What happens when an AD provisioned user is removed from the provisioning group

Options

What will Smartsheet do to that user's smart sheet account if a user is removed from the provisioning group or goes inactive(employee leaves). Does it delete the account from Smartsheet or make it inactive ?

Answers

  • Krissia B.
    Krissia B. Moderator
    Options

    Hello @andyroos

    Deletion of user or removal from groups in Azure AD will deactivate the user in Smartsheet. The Azure AD integration no longer deprovisions (deletes) users, and instead they are placed into a deactivated state. Once deactivated, the user can no longer sign in, but maintains ownership of their items, as well as any sharing they may have had.


    Hope this helps!

    Cheers,

    Krissia

  • andyroos
    Options

    Didn't work that way. We have users who are hanging on as active even though they are no longer in our active directory provisioning group.