Sign in to submit new ideas and vote
Get Started

Have Smartsheet auto include a generated PDF in the notification email

Hello! Is there way to have Smartsheet auto include a generated PDF in the notification email it sends out once a form is filled out and submitted? I'm still relatively new to Smartsheet and I currently have the automation set up to generate a document with each form submission and send an email to a specified email address. However, as this is for an application, a PDF form is needed to forward along to underwriting for review. Having an option for the Smartsheet notification email to include a copy of the PDF itself would save the brokers time in not requiring them to go into Smartsheet to download the PDF. Is this a possible upgrade idea? Thank you!

7 votes

Idea Submitted · Last Updated

Comments

• AndrĂ©e StarĂĄ
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Emilie

I hope you're well and safe!

If you set the trigger to be when a document is added, you can include it in the alert.

Would that work/help?

I hope that helps!

Be safe, and have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

âś…Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please support the Community by marking it Insightful/Vote Up, Awesome, or/and as the accepted answer. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Emilie
    Emilie âś­âś­