Link Cells Then Delete Rows

Options

It seems like when I have a row linked to my "master" sheet, and then I learn I don't need that row after all, the links to my rows below the row I deleted no longer match what they were previously linked to.

And vice versa, when I delete a row in the master sheet, it seems to throw the linked rows in the destination sheet off.

Isn't there a way to "freeze" the links even when rows get deleted in the master or destination sheet?

Answers