Forms URL query String, IS there a limit to how many queries can be used?

Hi, I am a novice with Smartsheet, but am learning.

I have a form that I need to pre-populate so we can send it out to technicians to complete a field report.

I can get five fields to populate, but no more than that.

="https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d2cda8ab647e4c11b40e503977eb916b?Part%20Number=" + [Part Number]@row + "&Serial%20Number=" + [Serial Number]@row + "&Customer%20Name=" + SUBSTITUTE([Customer Name]@row, " ", "%20") + "&Model%20Number=" + SUBSTITUTE([Model Number]@row, " ", "%20" + "&Install%20Date=" + [Install Date]@row + "&Notes%3A=" + SUBSTITUTE([Notes:]@row, " ", "%20") + "&Test%20One=" + SUBSTITUTE([Test One]@row, " ", "%20") + "&Test%20two=" + SUBSTITUTE([Test two]@row, " ", "%20"))

Any ideas?

Thank you,

Clint

Tags:

Best Answer

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

@cjg

Excellent!

You're more than welcome!

Here's an excellent helpful article detailing the special characters that might need to be used to make the form work.

Remember! Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please support the Community by marking it Insightful/Vote Up/Awesome or/and as the accepted answer. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

Answers

• Lucas Rayala
    Lucas Rayala ✭✭✭✭✭✭

@cjg, honestly I think you just taught me something new—I didn’t know you could pre-populate data in a form so I’m going to play with this tomorrow. I guess my question is this: if you can pre-populate the form, is it possible to have a formula column on your target sheet that would populate the data once your initial entry is completed?

• Andrée Starå