Help with a Real Estate Solution

Hi everyone - I wonder if someone can share some ideas on how to address this issue I'm having. I'm building a real estate management solution in Smartsheet.

I have 50 sites, each with 1-5 suites. As an owner, we have 50 items to manage. As a landlord, we have many, many options of site/suite configuration.

I have a master sheet that houses site information (purchase date, address, suite numbers, etc.)

Does anyone have suggestions on how I can track leases? Here's a mock up of the "Master" sheet:

In my lease tracking sheet, I might have a lease that's for Site A, suite 100 and suite 200. But maybe next year it would be just Site A, Suite 100. I don't want anything to slip through the cracks so I need a way to ensure that all the suites are accounted for in the lease tracking sheet.

In addition, I have an expense tracker to track invoices that pertain to these various site/suite combinations. Perhaps the lease for Site B encompasses all the suites but I need to break out the various suites to track the billing.

Thanks in advance for any help/insight you can offer!

Answers

• Lucas Rayala
    Lucas Rayala ✭✭✭✭✭✭

You have a master sheet with all your site information, right? To track leases effectively, here's what you can do:

1. Lease Tracking Sheet: Create a separate sheet just for lease tracking. This sheet should have columns for Lease Start Date, Lease End Date, Site Name, and Suites.
    2. Data Validation: To make things smooth, you can use data validation for the Suites column. This ensures that you only select suites associated with the chosen Site Name.
    3. Expense Tracker: Now, for the expense tracker, set up another sheet. Here, you can keep records of invoices related to different site/suite combinations.
    4. Formulas: In both the lease tracking and expense tracking sheets, you can use formulas to calculate totals and break down expenses by Site Name or Suites.