Not receiving notifications

Options
Tommy K.
Tommy K. ✭✭
edited 12/09/19 in Smartsheet Basics

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to the Smartsheet app, as well as community.  I am having issues with not receiving notifications, when a certain task (column) is populated.

I have created a Smartsheet to order materials from outside vendors.  There are to be multiple employees adding stuff to this sheet, and one or two individuals will be ordering them.  I have setup the Smartsheet to check-off a checkbox when two other columns are populated (Ordered By: & Ordered Date).  Once these two fields are populated, a "Status(Ordered?)" will then automatically be checked-off (which is working fine).  I have setup a notification where as soon as this "Status(Ordered?)" is checked-off, I would like for it to generate a message to the person that entered this data.  Yet, it does not send any notifications.

I still have not implemented this with my co-workers but wanted to make sure that it is working properly.  I have tried this a few times, and I DID get notifications for the first two trials.  But now, it does not send any notifications.  I have even tried saving & refreshing the Smartsheet, but still,... no notifications.  Attached, are some screenshots of my settings:

Please help!

Thank you!

Capture1.JPG

Capture2.JPG

Capture3.JPG

Comments

• Shaine Greenwood
    Shaine Greenwood Employee
    edited 06/22/18
    Options

Hi Tommy,

Welcome to Smartsheet and to the Smartsheet Community!

A few things for you to check here:

• Double-check your notification settings for who is allowed to receive notifications from your sheet/account for both the sheet and for your Smartsheet account as a whole. Details on this are available in our help center: https://help.smartsheet.com/articles/2476586-control-who-can-receive-notifications-from-your-sheet