Automating RGY balls

jona28
jona28 ✭✭✭
edited 12/09/19 in Formulas and Functions

Hello,

I am trying to automate the Red, Green, Yellow balls in my project plan but I can't seem to make the formula work. I want this to be based on 2 criteria, one being % complete and the other one on the end date. So I've tried something like =IF([% Complete]1 < 1, IF(TODAY(3 / 5 / 2019) - [End Date]1 > 0, "Red")) and I still have to add in this formula the options for yellow and green but I can't seem to make this work let alone a longer syntax. I realize that having this automated for what's already 100% and having a blue ball might be way too much since I'm a beginner but I'd like to figure out the RGY balls at least. So any help is appreciated! 

Thank you!

Tags:

Comments

• Nic Larsen
    Nic Larsen ✭✭✭✭✭✭

What are your other criteria for Yellow and Green. This will get you closer on Red.

=IF(AND([% Complete]@row < 1, [End Date]@row < TODAY()), "Red")

• Nic Larsen
    Nic Larsen ✭✭✭✭✭✭

This is a bit more complete without knowing more:

=IF([% Complete]@row = 1, "Green", IF(AND([% Complete]@row < 1, [End Date]@row < TODAY()), "Red", "Yellow"))

• jona28
    jona28 ✭✭✭

Hey Nic, 

Thank you so much for helping!!!

So I tried your formula and it did work. Now I'm adding the rest of the criteria and I got what I wanted. Thanks again!

=IF([% Complete]@row = 1, "Blue", IF(AND([% Complete]@row < 1, TODAY() - [End Date]@row > 0), "Red", IF(AND([% Complete]@row < 1, TODAY() - [End Date]@row < -3), "Green", IF(AND([% Complete]@row < 1, TODAY() - [End Date]@row < 0), "Yellow"))))

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭