Formula Help!

Options
tsca
tsca
edited 12/09/19 in Formulas and Functions

Hi, I'm new to Smartsheet and the community. 

I am trying to trigger a flag on my sheet to alert me when:

- The status of my project is not complete, 5 days before the end date

- The status of my project is in progress, but less than 50% complete, 5 days before the end date

The below both work individually but I'm having trouble nesting them correctly.

=IF(AND(TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, NOT(Status4 = "Complete")), 1, 0)

=IF(AND((TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, [% Complete AA]4 < 0.5, Status4 = "In Progress"), 1, 0)

I have tried to combine the 2 working formulas above but when I do only the first part of the formula triggers the flag.

=IF(AND(TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, [% Complete AA]4 < 0.5, Status4 = "In Progress"), IF(AND(TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, NOT(Status4 = "Complete")), 1, 0))

How do I nest these so that the flag is triggered when either of the above is true?  

Any and all help greatly appreciated! 

Thanks.

Tags:

Comments

• Nic Larsen
    Nic Larsen ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

It looks like you  might be using a helper column for the End Date - 5, so this may not work for you, but give this a try: 

=(IF(AND(Status@row = "In Progress", [% Complete]@row <= 0.5, [End Date]@row >= TODAY() - 5), OR(IF(AND([End Date]@row >= TODAY() - 5, 1, Status@row <> "Complete"), 1, 0))))

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Try this...

IF(OR(AND(TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, NOT(Status4 = "Complete")), AND((TODAY() > [End Date -5]4, [% Complete AA]4 < 0.5, Status4 = "In Progress")), 1, 0)

• tsca
    Options

Thank you for the response, however this unfortunately returns #UNPARSEABLE 

Any suggestions? 

Thanks

• Paul Newcome
    Paul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Sorry about that. Looks like I fat fingered an extra parenthesis in there. How about this...?