Flag if date created > 48 hours and completed column is blank

yhengyheng ✭✭✭✭✭
edited 12/09/19 in Formulas and Functions
04/10/19 Edited 12/09/19

Hello,

I'm new to using SmartSheets and first time poster here. Hoping you can help me with an elegant solve? I'm trying to create a function where a row will be highlighted when it satisfies two criterias:

1. if the date created has been more than 48 hours

2. and completed is blank (not marked with a date)

Basically in terms of workflow automation, when a request is submitted and the other team has an SLA of 48 hours and hasn't completed the request yet, the row will be flagged/highlighted.

Thank you!!

Comments

• Andrée StaråAndrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭

Hi,

Try this.

=IF(AND([email protected] <= TODAY(-2); NOT([email protected] = "")); 1; 0)    

The same version but with the below changes for your and others convenience.  

=IF(AND([email protected] <= TODAY(-2), NOT([email protected] = "")), 1, 0)

Country Depending on your country you’ll need to exchange the comma to a period and the semi-colon to a comma.

Have a fantastic week!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant @ Get Done Consulting

SMARTSHEET PARTNER & CONSULTANT / EXPERT

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E: [email protected] | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me about help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or something else entirely.

• Mike WildayMike Wilday ✭✭✭✭✭

You'll want to create a Column using Symbols Flag type and put Andree's formula in that column. 

• Andrée StaråAndrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭

Mike,

Thanks!

And you'd then use the flag to trigger a conditional formatting rule to highlight the row. 

Best,

Andrée

SMARTSHEET PARTNER & CONSULTANT / EXPERT

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E: [email protected] | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35