A new user at my company inadvertently sent a license request. I can't find an option to delete it. Help?
What happens if you check the box in front of the name?
Have a fantastic day!
Workflow Consultant @ Get Done Consulting
Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD
Nothing, really. The option to grant the request is highlighted. No other options, such as "delete request."
I didn't find a way either to delete a request.
Please submit an Enhancement Request when you have a moment.
Have a fantastic weekend!