How can I get sheets to remain in the workspace/folder when bulk transferring a user's sheets to someone else?
Hi Just Jean,
If the person who you're bulk transferring sheets to is shared to the workspace, items in the workspace will remain in that workspace. However, if the new owner isn't shared to the workspace they'll see transferred sheets, reports, and dashboards in Home in their left panel in a folder named Transferred from [email address of previous owner].
I realize our help center article doesn't mention the workspace aspect of this, so I submitted a request to add this information here: https://help.smartsheet.com/articles/520103-change-the-owner-sheet-report-dashboard