Is there a way to Formula Variables in Sheet Summary changeable?

Options

I want my people to be able to run standard reports using different dates and people but I am the licensee in our Group.

Answers

• L_123
    L_123 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 06/16/20
    Options

You can add another sheet with a form that has whatever you want them to be able to parse, then use helper columns along with an Index( ,1) to always grab the most recent submission and filter the report by the helper column.

• Doyle54
    Doyle54 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

L@123. thank you for all your help but I am very close to moving on to another software program. The limitations, lack of documentation, and the ridiculous errors are getting to be too much. I have been working with Indian Tribes for 10 years trying to help them with their energy issues. they do not have systems platforms. My hope was to create a basic platform using SS and disseminate it. But the roadblocks, poor documentation, and continuous failure of SS "explained" methodology it just getting to be too much. Today, I needed a quick Row Report. One Sheet, One Condition - Date. Columns in the Sheet are not available in the Report Builder, the Date field condition returned no records despite a large number of records, etc, etc. etc. I'm just terribly disappointed.

• L_123
    L_123 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Yeah I'm not a smartsheet employee, I just help on here for self improvement. Smartsheet does have its glitches, but it is generally a fairly consistent performer as far as spreadsheet software goes in my experience. As far as what you are talking about reports, I have never seen a column that wasn't available to a report, date or otherwise, and what you are talking about should take near 2 minutes to build, even with dozens of sheets and several criteria, provided columns are named consistently between the sheets.