Backups and Recovery

Options

I am an admin at my company and I was instructed to actually just log in as my manager, the owner of our smartsheet account, and do everything from his account.

Well he unfortunately got let go the other day. I have reached out to a different manager and they are reaching out to our IT dept about actually just getting smartsheet assigned to my name, and I continue from there.

I was told to try and backup everything because we may lose it all. I've managed to request backups, and download everything, but is that only the sheet contents that are backed up? What about all of my automated workflows? I've spent months building our Smartsheet infrastructure, I can't just lose all my automations and formulas.

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi Ryan,

If you haven’t already, I would recommend that you reach out to the Smartsheet Support Team.

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå

Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

Hi Ryan,