Project Tracking and Roll up

08/28/20
Answered - Pending Review

I have used this already for my overall project tracking and the dashboard. I tried to use template for another Project by saving as new the template set. Why is the set showing me a copy of the previous template set and not updating with my current project plan?

Tags:

Answers

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    When you "Save as New" it will save an exact copy. Did you save your updates into it before saving it as new? Did you pull the template set from the Solution Center?

    thinkspi.com

  • I saved my updates to the previous data then did a save as new, then entered my new plan and saved. The dashboard still had the previous information on it. I did pull from the solution center.

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    You are going to want to put everything into one folder (dashboard, sheets, reports, etc) and then save the folder as new.

    thinkspi.com

  • It's working, thank you

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    Happy to help. 👍️

    thinkspi.com

  • I have downloaded the Project Tracking & Rollup template, edited it but now I want a brand new version. I have tried to download a new, clean version, but it keeps making a copy of my edited version.

    Can I download a new, unedited version?

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    @Lauryn Fioresi Are you trying to download a new template from the solution center or are you trying to "save as new"?

    thinkspi.com

  • @Paul Newcome - I am trying to download a new template from the solution center

  • Paul NewcomePaul Newcome ✭✭✭✭✭

    Did you rename the first one you downloaded? Compare the URL's to ensure you are not unintentionally opening the old one.

    thinkspi.com

  • @Paul Newcome - I did rename the first template I downloaded. When I try to download it from the solution center again, the message says "You already have a copy of this folder. Clicking OK will open it. If you want another copy of the folder, select "Save as New" from the folder menu"

    My only option is to click OK and then I am directed to the first template I downloaded (and since edited). I want a new version.

  • What I did was, after I renamed the template. I then right clicked on the template folder, save as new, then renamed it to what I needed , update the sheet data to not include comments or attachments if you choose to and save to the folder I wanted it saved in.



Sign In or Register to comment.