Calendar App

jgneely72151
jgneely72151 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited 06/14/22 in Add Ons and Integrations

Hi! I'm new to the Calendar App. I was wondering if there is a way to show time blocks on the calendar. When I send to iCal to view in Outlook, everything shows up in the banner meaning everything is an all day event when it isn't. Not sure if this can be done or not but thought I'd ask. We are using the calendar app for room availability. We want to show when a room is occupied and during which time block. If this can't be done, totally understand. Right now, it's too many click throughs for the end user to see what rooms are assigned to a course. Looking forward to hearing from someone soon.

Answers

• Hello @jgneely72151,

As of now, we do not have dedicated Time functions. With this, you may wish to raise an Enhancement Request using the 3 horizontal line / hamburger menu in the top left of this page.

Contrary to this, if you are adding these times manually, you could attempt the following:

Assuming your Sheet may look similar to this, I used the following Formula within the "Combined" Column:

=[Task Name]@row + ":" + [Start Time]@row + "-" + [End Time]@row

Once the "Task Name" Column in the Calendar App has been changed to reference my "Combined" Column, the Calendar App shows the above entries as such:

Please let me know if you have any questions!

Regards

Sean

• jgneely72151
    jgneely72151 ✭✭✭✭✭