Hierarchy questions

Hello:

I developed two sheets - funding & programs. Funding can support multiple programs so I used parent/child to connect the programs with funding and then connected the program information using the child hierarchy. I did the opposite with programs - using child hierarchy, I connected funding to programs through links. I need to run reports for each funding category including the programs that it funds and for programs that receive certain funding. What is your recommendation for accomplishing that? Since I am still learning smartsheet and just started this project, I still have time to fix it to work within smartsheet's normal parameters. Now is the time to create additional sheets and links if necessary.

Before submitting this question, I read several conversation strings around some of the ways around this that includes building complicated IF[statements] and I do not have that level of understanding to make it work. I have been working my way through the smartsheet training to become certified and while I am learning a lot about how to use the program, it would be helpful to have more tutorials on how to build the sheets and utilize your templates.

Thank you for your help.

EZuroske

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Evie Zuroske

Hope you are fine, could you please supply a screenshot for your 2 sheets ( remove any sensitive data ) and i will help you with actual report and formula using your sheet so you can use it directly.

PMP Certified

bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Evie Zuroske

I hope you're well and safe!

I agree with Bassam.