How can I customize the Workspace theme / branding throughout Smartsheet?

Hey there,

I'm an admin for our Smartsheet app and have been customizing some of the features / adding our company branding to the theme. However I'm not seeing it populate with the Workflows (what we use on a daily basis). Not a huge deal but was wondering if there's a way to make the branding consistent throughout each feature of Smartsheet. Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

/Creighton

Answers

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hi @Creighton S

I hope you're well and safe!

It will only change on the new Workspaces/Items after the change was made.

Make sense?

Did that work/help?

I hope that helps!

Be safe and have a fantastic weekend!

Best,

Andrée Starå | Workflow Consultant / CEO @ WORK BOLD

Did my post(s) help or answer your question or solve your problem? Please help the Community by marking it as the accepted answer/helpful. It will make it easier for others to find a solution or help to answer!

SMARTSHEET EXPERT CONSULTANT & PARTNER

W: www.workbold.com | E:andree@workbold.com | P: +46 (0) - 72 - 510 99 35

Feel free to contact me for help with Smartsheet, integrations, general workflow advice, or anything else.

• Hi Andree,

Yes, very helpful thank you! Hope you're well.

Regarding applying the theme to an already existing workflow - is there a shortcut to skip the step of building a new workflow and implement the new theme?

Thinking maybe duplicating the current workflow or downloading and importing it as a new workflow. Can you point me in the right direction? Ideally the goal would be to apply the theme without having to completely build a new one.

Thanks in advance!

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭

@Creighton S

You're more than welcome!

You'd only need to apply the new account bases theme by changing it on the Workspace(s). Select the option: Revert to Account Color.....

Did that work?