Is Automation Workflow can be triggered by Formula resulted change?

Options

Hi there,

I am trying to make a task automation with multiple steps. The idea is I have a master sheet where the task is being copied to from reference sheet (where all tasks in there). The Logic is, when the first task in the master sheet is completed, the second task row will be copied to the master sheet. I have a Status column in the reference sheet same as in the master sheet and put a Join(collect formula to copy the status value in the master sheet. Then I setup a automation workflow wherein the trigger is "when rows are changed" and specific column = "Status" is equal to "Complete". It will copy the next task row.

I tried to simulate it but it not trigger the automation trigger but when manually I manually change the status column, It is working. Is there a way to make it "Formula resulted value" Trigger? Any idea to make it work with human intervention in the reference sheet?

Answers

• Bassam Khalil
    Bassam Khalil ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi @Julius Benn Sabeniano

Hope you are fine, please try the following workflow

PMP Certified

bassam.khalil2009@gmail.com

☑️ Are you satisfied with my answer to your question? Please help the Community by marking it as an ( Accepted Answer), and I will be grateful for your "Vote Up" or "Insightful"

• Andrée Starå
    Andrée Starå ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hi @Julius Benn Sabeniano

I hope you're well and safe!

Unfortunately, it's not possible at the moment, but it's an excellent idea!

Please submit an Enhancement Request when you have a moment.