Publish Link (Security)

Options
Susan Swisher
Susan Swisher ✭✭✭✭✭✭
edited 03/18/21 in Smartsheet Basics

Simple question... now that I have provided a "Published Link" (that anyone with the link can view) and folks leave my company (and still have the link); how do I secure that link? Do I need to recreate the sheet and create a new sheet? Or is there an easier way to change that link?

Answers

  • Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P. Employee Admin
    Options

    Hi @Susan Swisher

    Yes, you will want to create a duplicate version of the sheet with "Save as New", then provide this new Publish Link to your current users instead of the old sheet's link. You can enable and disable the published link, but it stays as the same URL per-sheet.

    Alternatively, you can secure the link by having it only available to users in your account. This means that when users leave your company and no longer have a Smartsheet account associated with your company, they'll no longer be able to access the link.

    Let me know if I can clarify anything further!

    Cheers,

    Genevieve